Germany Parliamentary Library Study Tour 2007

A blog for attendees and those interested in learning more about the study tour.

A quick update October 11, 2007

Surfer in the IsarWe’re in Karlsruhe tonight. Since my last post, we have been to Dresden and to Munich. Tomorrow, we’re off to Strasbourg. Sunday, I go home.

This has been an incredibly hectic travel schedule, but things have gone smoothly. Evelin Morgenstern, our intrepid leader, has been fantastic, and any potential disasters have been deftly avoided.

I will try to do some writing tomorrow on the bus ride to and from Strasbourg and post tomorrow night. The majority of my writing will be done on Sunday at Frankfurt’s airport. In the meantime, I’ve uploaded the photos from the past few days to my Germany photoset.  I’ll write better captions later.

